GW Hoops

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

10/10/2020 11:31 am  #1

Introducing THE ULTIMATE GW FAN CHAMPIONSHIP

A BIT OF BOARD HISTORY
Does anyone recall, in the early days of the old GW Hoops board, that someone had set-up a game that I think was called the GW Shuffle.  As I remember it, each participant had to pick a different player who would lead the team in a given category.  I barely remember it, but recall it being a lot of fun.

What you may not know about me is that I am an event developer and producer, and due to COVID-19 have turned to a series of virtual scavenger hunt events for some of my clients.  For those who are interested, I'm going to run a free scavenger hunt for GW Hoops, kind of a modern day GW Shuffle, but bigger.  Read on...

THE ULTIMATE GW FAN CHAMPIONSHIP will provide points to participants for correctly predicting everything from game outcomes and margins, top players in scoring, minutes, and other stat categories, etc.  And until the season begins, it will include GW trivia (mostly basketball, but also other sports).  The winner of the competition gets bragging rights and recognition on the board until the next year's champion is crowned (assuming I continue it).

If you'd like to play, this is what you need to do:
1. Download the GOOSECHASE app from your smart phone app store
2. Register as a user on the Goosechase app
3. There's a search function to find specific scavenger hunts.  This one uses the code L7GBLR; you can also type into the appropriate search box the name "ULTIMATE GW FAN CHAMPIONSHIP"
4. At some point in the onboarding process, you'll need a game password to access and enter.  The password is JAMION (make sure you use all caps)
5. Follow the instructions for joining the game, including creating your own entry.  I recommend that you use your own GW Hoops username as your profile name so that it's easy for me to match-up (and recognize) the top folks on the board.