GW Hoops

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

1/20/2020 7:52 am  #1

How Long Until We Are Back.

An interesting article, shared with me by my good friend WIsconsin Colonial.   
I don't think most are going to like the answer.
https://www.a10talk.com/how-long-until-were-back-george-washington/

Last edited by Long Suffering Fan (1/20/2020 7:57 am)

1/20/2020 8:58 am  #2

Re: How Long Until We Are Back.

Cannot say I disagree (although I was a student during the 1-27 season so being "back" is actually not something I aspire to, if we are going to split linguistic hairs here). Of course, the erratic world of transfers could speed up or delay the timeframe and is an unpredictable element to be taken in to consideration. Not to put any pressure on him, but if Paar continues on his upward curve of improvement, this team could be much better quickly with both inside and outside scoring threats. Otherwise, patience and appreciation for the little things will make life much easier for those of us in the stands.

1/20/2020 9:08 am  #3

I was going to post on the Mass Game thread, but this is a great article give the prescient nature of the content. 

We have all been pushing for a good coach again. Measure of good coaching is when your team and especially the guards can feel where the game is going. The coach has to get that across. There are times where you have to make a  point to carefully reset the office and not just chuck up an unadvised shot. Work for a layup. We saw that a couple ties against Mass.

Chrstiian has been oussig our best shooter to focus on D. Against Mass, Battle and Paar took care of the inside and, combined for just more than 10 points, but tied up Mass' two best defenders.